Circle

Dancing to a tune I do not recognize.
The sound is in my mind, ringing like the background score of a surreal foreign film I saw a while back.
It lulls for the moment.
She holds my hand and takes me in a circle.
The circle of wishes.
The crimson petal darkens the green on the ground.
 I can hear the beats, I can hear her soft footsteps.
She sings softly
Her muffled song
Her clear chiseled voice rings in my ear lobes
The sweet elixir of childlike happiness flows throw our palms
She holds my hand and takes me in a circle
Among these sylvan beauties we play a game of hide and seek
But our palms still touch
Our spirit shines in its ethereal halo
The day starts to go away
Slipping through the song that we knitted
We swing in our dreamy worlds
Delirious and oblivious
She holds my hand and takes me in a circle
A circle of wishes

Leave a Reply

