Just passing by

From a distance only I can tell, that you are an ugly one.
An ugly dog whose parents didn’t look at each other’s fur colour before mating.

He is thin like a lanky boy, he likes to sit in the corner of the road.
His eyes filled with a strange sort of fear, questioning and bright.
My face softens as I look at his face and had I been a little more tired I would have cried.

And as usual I regret not having some food to feed you with.
But will that nullify the sadness in your eyes.I feel sad for not doing anything
but just passing by.

2 thoughts on “Just passing by

  1. now that is sheer poetry.the one that is made of life, is about life and one that questions everything we call life…all of that at the same time!Cheers!

Leave a Reply

