Probing, prodding and pounding

http://www.thesixtyone.com/s/uhXhHEACLxb/

Excerpts from an incoherent poem I wrote when I travelled alone to college witha book in my hand. A book named ‘ 20 Fragments of a Ravenous youth’ by Xiaolu Guo

The journey I took alone in the train to reach college.I heard the sounds I mostly ignore or simply don’t mention .The faces that study me and the one I study back.
Walking alone I can hear my thoughts  swimming in my mind freely. I constantly chatter with my brain. Hear my steps, can see the look on the man’s face who just passed me by.

Walking into the emptiness, the purple;pink flowers look just the same, never flustered never ecstatic.But just the same.

Leave a Reply

