Ephemeral memory( 29/06/2011)

A wave of childish happiness.
A sudden memory of a happy moment, at least four years ago with the accompaniment of a woman singing in my head…
I forget the sorrow of the passing time, the transience of the lives that surround me. The trivial elements hold more potent the power of emotion than the seemingly large and important things.

The smell I smell right now,the ceiling fan, the sound of paper trying to flip, the red light blinking on the phone and my mother’s voice coming from the living room.

I cannot hear what they say, but the surge of sorrowful love is deafening.

”The ephemeral splendour of another afternoon that would never return” ~ Gabriel Garcia Marquez

Leave a Reply

