the flight

The birds angle away into their flight
Leaving me
A little alone
But slightly grinning

In secure without my usual flock
I shake into a nervous tick

It is all new
Better maybe
But the other bird , the one to fly last is insecure
Softly
She wishes my flight a slight delay

I smile with wings fluttering
Ready to break a sweat

To drown some of the usual bitterness
To be part of the wind
The gale of a storm that rips out my true nature

Fly away sweet bird
Sing me a farewell
But come back soon

I wish to take flight with you
Like always

The birds angle away into the sky
The hair blows into my closed eyelids
darkness holds the last frame  long
They uncurl
To see empty wind

Your distant gushing breeze remains with me

I queue up for my flight, with a different kind

Leave a Reply

