despise

I despise
What I see in these people
They stink of selfishness
Ordinary, concocted, shallow
I feel hollow in their presence

I want
I crave
To be alone
Alone without
these
Passive shadows
Lurking around

How they stab my simple dreams,
my wishes
My sources of happiness
The music that delights
Alights
And makes me smile
They crush these

With their lies
With their lack

Only if they did not lie
Accepted their lack of passion
Only if they just perished in their own
Insincere eyes

But
For that too
They would require depth

Leave a Reply

