smelt

the smell of my wet rimmed memories
of a simple glimpse of one moment in time where i sat on the floor against the steel  almirah and read a book
while my mother sat on the bed and read her paper

and now eight years later
i can still smell that moment
that time in my heart
that light outside the door to the backyard
and my happiness in those quite shadows
oh oh oh
i love this quite happy marooned in my special island of yellow faded dreams
i miss myself
i love the flooding of my memories

hidden behind all these ugly THOUGHTS.

Leave a Reply

