pencils

They said write with a pencil in your hand
beneath all the surfaces
lies another man
growing
grinning
merging into all the
waves inside your thoughts

wind
fabric
purple and blue
gone in the blink of my eyes

this is not how you
find
find me someone
eyes closed and all
break of my eyes
take a pencil and write
they said don’t do it front of everybody
halka
light
steps
on marooned deserts
if I could draw

dares to follow
don’t

too much happy for the pain that shall follow
go away

sing around a tree
and still leave me on my own

i can see you
i can see you
pink and blue hide all the shaded blacks, hiding
no
yes
merged beneath the shadows of mine
mine light
only awakens

don’t smile at them
interrupt you and stop you
but doesn’t you ever gossip
don’t speak badly about her

she got violent they said, got mad and
no NOOO
NO
you can’t say that
you don’t even know who she is.
but
I think I like my words too soon
Just the look of her sprawled across my eyes

Leave a Reply

