Strange dear girl

You are so strange my dear girl. You seem to trail off after earthly stars.
You did leave some specks of stardust behind.
Stretching my hands slowly trying to at least touch you.

Folding your clothes and keeping them in you cupboard is a maniacal off shoot of other things that bother me. That makes me hate you.
Or, maybe I am just looking for lies to fill up this empty side of the bed. I promise, after a while I will learn to not follow your glowing trail.
The dust will stop shimmering for me.

I promise

I will look up to the dark expanse, sit on a park bench, walk my dog and forget to trail your glow.
I will learn to be content.

But I will always remember you. I think so. I believe so.

Leave a Reply

