Happy birthday Dad

leaves of the tree,
love of another tree
The one walking past my window

don’t forget to smile
she swings on little strings through mist and clouds
among big green leaves
leafy and wind, plays through me

come back, i want to feel

elbows are a little bruised today, cotton balls and tufts of fairy colour blue

taste
drown

outside the glass covered
far
welled up tears in sunlight so mellow
Don’t even think of lying

whispering fingers sipping through your collarbone
I dance, in hapahazard circles
for hours, in the middle of the night
when no one can see me
gladly glide away,
come home said my ma
I won’t know when to.
I don’t know how to
I don’t know a single thing
Happy Birthday dad

Leave a Reply

