morn

I woke up with a stranger today and
It was stranger than I’d imagined.
The nice kind of strange.
I felt  happiness today.

After a long while. Not years or decades
I haven’t been alive that long!

But a year or 8 months or a complete form of life.
a full circle later.
Simple happiness came to me, no intimation and no knock on the door
Like there was no worry.
Now or ever

Like I had not made a mistake to be born.
Like my eyes could catch more of the light in the morning
More than what the time has made me feel.
Made me by me. . And I needed no reason to feel happy.
It was the strangest kind of morning
And I loved it

P.S I think the brain has it’s own kind of air and like weather, she changes and sometimes there is no forecast
she just enters and leaves and sometimes stays longer
And sometimes never enters

Leave a Reply

