smallest kind of small

I write with small letters
I speak with short words
I write in tiny whispers that nobody can notice

I no more sleep
in my own small bed
I no more dance
with long footsteps

Times have changed and I
I am small

under the bed and behind the ledge
because shadows aren’t dark enough to hide

So I lurk
I lurk in small steps
smaller than your very first steps
whispers are rare and my voice scarce

But I missed,
my lengthy breaths
my expanded moments of long syllable d laughter

But today,
I’ve accepted the small
Like the letters on the spine
I want the small
Like  bubbles in which he swam
I want the small
The slender spine with honey coloured whims
I want the small

For small is invisible
almost undetectable
and when you are around
I’d like to be small

the smallest kind of small

One thought on “smallest kind of small

Leave a Reply

